Tuesday, December 21, 2021

SPRINGFIELD, MA – The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame today announced the list of eligible candidates for the Class of 2022, including numerous high-profile first-time nominees including Manu Ginobili, Tom Chambers and Lindsay Whalen, as well as candidates who have previously been on the ballot in Chauncey Billups and Swin Cash

A first look at the list of eligible nominees was provided by NBA Today on ESPN, hosted by Malika Andrews, Richard Jefferson, Chiney Ogwumike and Zach Lowe. A complete list of eligible candidates can be found below. 

A press conference announcing the Finalists from the North American and Women’s committee for the Class of 2022 will be held during NBA All-Star Weekend, which is scheduled for Friday, February 18th in Cleveland, Ohio. The Hall of Fame will also reveal the full Enshrinement schedule at this time. The entire Class of 2022, including those selected by the direct elect committees, will be unveiled during the NCAA Final Four in New Orleans, Louisiana, in early April.

The Enshrinement ceremony will take place in Springfield, Mass., September 9-10, 2022. Tickets for the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Class of 2022 Enshrinement ceremony and various events surrounding the ceremony will be on-sale at a later date.

For the latest news and updates, follow @hoophall on Twitter and Instagram. 

About the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame: Located in Springfield, Massachusetts, the city where basketball was born, the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame is an independent non-profit 501(c)(3) organization dedicated to promoting, preserving and celebrating the game of basketball at every level – men and women, amateur and professional players, coaches and contributors, both domestically and internationally. The Hall of Fame museum is home to more than 400 inductees and over 40,000 square feet of basketball history. Nearly 200,000 people visit the Hall of Fame museum each year to learn about the game, experience the interactive exhibits and test their skills on the Jerry Colangelo "Court of Dreams." Best known for its annual marquee Enshrinement Ceremony honoring the game’s elite, the Hall of Fame also operates over 70 high school and collegiate competitions annually throughout the country and abroad. For more information on the Basketball Hall of Fame organization, its museum and events, visit www.hoophall.com, follow @hoophall #22HoopClass or call 1-877-4HOOPLA.


Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Class of 2022 Ballot

* Indicates First-Time Nominee

North American Committee Nominations

Ken Anderson (COA)

Fletcher Arritt (COA)

Johnny Bach (COA)

Gene Bess (COA)

Chauncey Billups (PLA)

Rick Byrd (COA)

Muggsy Bogues (PLA)

Irv Brown (REF)

Jim Burch (REF)

Marcus Camby (PLA)

Tom Chambers (PLA)*

John Clougherty (REF)*

Michael Cooper (PLA)

Joey Crawford (REF)*

Jack Curran (COA)

Mark Eaton (PLA)

Cliff Ellis (COA)

Hugh Evans (REF)

Michael Finley (PLA)

Steve Fisher (COA)

Manu Ginobili (PLA)*

Leonard Hamilton (COA)

Richard Hamilton (PLA)

Tim Hardaway (PLA)

Lou Henson (COA)

Ed Hightower (REF)

David Hixon (COA)*

Bob Huggins (COA)

Mark Jackson (PLA)

Herman Johnson (COA)

Marques Johnson (PLA)

George Karl (COA)

Gene Keady (COA)

Ken Kern (COA)

Shawn Marion (PLA)

Rollie Massimino (COA)

Bob McKillop (COA)

Danny Miles (COA)

Steve Moore (COA)

Dick Motta (COA)

Jake O’Donnell (REF)

Jere Quinn (COA)

Jim Phelan (COA)

Digger Phelps (COA)

Lamont Robinson (PLA)

Bo Ryan (COA)

Bob Saulsbury (COA)

Norm Sloan (COA)

Willie West (COA)

Buck Williams (PLA)

John Williamson (PLA)

Paul Westhead (COA)

Women’s Committee Nominations

Leta Andrews (COA)

Jennifer Azzi (PLA)

Gary Blair (COA)*

Swin Cash (PLA)

Becky Hammon (PLA)

Susie McConnell (PLA)

Debbie Miller-Palmore (PLA)

Kim Mulkey (PLA)

Marianne Stanley (COA)

Valerie Still (PLA)

Marian Washington (COA)

 Lindsay Whalen (PLA)*

DIRECT-ELECT CATEGORY: Contributor Committee Nominations

Dick Baumgartner

Henry Bibby

Marty Blake

Vic Bubas

Doug Collins

Larry Costello

Wayne Duke

Bill Foster

Bob Gibbons*

Simon Gourdine

Tim Grgurich

Del Harris

Johnny “Red” Kerr

Tom Konchalski

Bobby Lewis

Herbert Livsey

Fred McCall*

Jack McCloskey

Speedy Morris

Dennis Murphy

Billy Packer

Jack Powers

Will Robinson*

Gene Shue

Jim Valvano

Donnie Walsh

Jerome Williams

DIRECT-ELECT CATEGORY: Early African-American Pioneers Committee Nominations

Dick Barnett

Clarence “Puggy” Bell

Sonny Boswell

Bill Garrett

Inman Jackson

Bucky Lew

Davage “Dave” Minor

Hudson Oliver

Al “Runt” Pullins

James “Pappy” Ricks

Paul Robeson

Eyre Saitch

William “Wee Willie” Smith

DIRECT-ELECT CATEGORY: International Committee Nominations

Jackie Chazalon

Mirza Delibasic*

Alphonso Ford

Giuseppe Giergia

Dusan Ivkovic

Semen Khalipski

Vladimir Kondrashin

Radivoj Korac

Eduardo Lamas

Marcos Leite

Shimon Mizrahi

Amaury Pasos

Dan Peterson

Manuel Sainz

Togo Soares

Ranko Zeravica

DIRECT-ELECT CATEGORY: Veterans Committee Nominations

1936 US Olympic Team (TEA)

1972 US Olympic Team (TEA)*

Tom Blackburn (COA)

Sid Borgia (REF)

Darel Carrier (PLA)

Jack Coleman (PLA)

Charles Eckman (REF)

Leroy Edwards (PLA)

Leo Ferris (CONT)

Clarence “Bevo” Francis (PLA)

Hy Gotkin (PLA)

Travis Grant (PLA)

Cam Henderson (COA)

Robert Hopkins (PLA)

Lou Hudson (PLA)

Charles Keinath (PLA)

Kentucky Wesleyan 1966, 1968, 1969 (TEA)

Bob Love (PLA)

Loyola of Chicago (TEA)

Billy Markward (CONT)

Ed McCluskey (COA)

Ray Mears (COA)

Francis Meehan (PLA)

Lucias Mitchell (COA)

Donald “Dudey” Moore (COA)

Joe Mullaney (COA)*

Willie Naulls (PLA)

North Catholic High School Junior Varsity

(Philadelphia, PA) (TEA)

Philadelphia SPHAS (TEA)

Glenn Roberts (PLA)

Kenny Sailors (PLA)

Fred Schaus (CONT)

Sam Schulman (CONT)

Paul Silas (PLA)

Dick Van Arsdale (PLA)

Tom Van Arsdale (PLA)

Perry Wallace (PLA)

Max Zaslofsky (PLA)

DIRECT-ELECT CATEGORY: Women Veterans Committee Nominations

Alline Banks Sprouse (PLA)

Edmonton Commercial Grads (TEA)

John Head (COA)

Nashville Business College (TEA)

Lometa Odom (PLA)

Harley Redin (COA)

Teresa Shank (PLA)

Hazel Walker (PLA)