Tuesday, March 12, 2024

- 60 Seniors Selected to Participate in Three Games at the Hall of Fame -


SPRINGFIELD, MASS. The Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame announced the team rosters for the 2024 Western Massachusetts Senior High School All-Star Games. On Thursday, March 21, the Hall of Fame will host the 2024 All-Star event on the Jerry Colangelo Court of Dreams at the Hall of Fame. A total of 60 players were selected from different divisions within the region to participate in three games that will showcase the top seniors in their final high school contest. 


“The Basketball Hall of Fame is honored to host the top high school basketball players from Western Massachusetts at our 13th annual All-Star celebration,” said John L. Doleva, President and CEO of the Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame. “We encourage the residents of Western Mass. to join us as we celebrate these outstanding seniors in the final game of their high school careers.” 


A committee of local coaches and media members who represent each division on the boys’ and girls’ sides selected the teams. Using the designated classes for the PVIAC Tournament, the players will be divided into six teams: two girls’ teams, two boys’ teams of Class A and B players, and two boys’ teams of Class C and D players. Only graduating seniors are eligible for the All-Star Games. Rosters can be found on the next page. 


For the 13th year, the Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame will recognize one boy and one girl as the Western Massachusetts Players of the Year. A special presentation will be made for the recipients during halftime of one of the participating games. A panel of local media members selects the award winners, who are recognized for their achievements on the court, in addition to their sportsmanship and character off the court. 


The three All-Star Games will be held on Thursday, March 21. The first game of the evening will feature the Class C and D boys’ teams at 5:30 PM, followed by the girls’ matchup at 7:00 PM, and the final game of the evening will showcase the Class A and B boys’ teams at 8:30 PM.


Tickets for the All-Star Games will be available at the Hall of Fame box office the night of the event and will be good for all three games that evening (Adults: $15, Students: $10). Advance tickets are available online here. 


GAME 1 - 5:30 PM

Class C and D Boys Team 1

Class C and D Boys Team 2

Daniel McCoy Williams-Click

John J Duggan Academy

Angel Castillo

Athol High School

Colin Murdock

Granby Junior Senior High School

Caleb Murphy

John J Duggan Academy 

Jacob Collazo

Hampden Charter School of Science East

Jyaire Oates

Hampden Charter School of Science East

Frank Fields

Hoosac Valley High School 

Joey McGovern

Hoosac Valley High School

James Fitzgibbons

Hopkins Academy

William Barnes

Ralph C. Mahar Regional High School

Brendan Ward

Lenox Memorial Middle & High School

Jacob Howland

McCann Technical School

Colin Beaupre

Monson High School

Walter Mazza

McCann Technical School

Greg Stone

Smith Academy

Andrew Menard

Palmer High School

Ari Keegan

Pioneer Valley Christian Academy

Josh Wood

Pioneer Valley Regional School

Jack McKeever

Ware High School

Cristian Rosario

Springfield Renaissance School


GAME 2 - 7:00 PM

Girls Team 1

Girls Team 2

Zola Higham

Amherst-Pelham Regional High School

Alyssa Caney

Chicopee Comprehensive High School 

Angalece Quinones

Central High School

Sophia Faginski

Easthampton High School

Brooke Bishop

Drury High School

Kayley Downie

Easthampton High School

Lea Chapman

Franklin County Technical School

Taylor Garabedian

Hoosac Valley Middle & High School

Amilyan Treadwell-Mercedes

Holyoke High School 

Lylah Jeannotte

Minnechaug Regional High School

Sophia Wright

Longmeadow High School

Chloe Derby

Northampton High School

Samantha Coughlin-Michon

Longmeadow High School

Ava Azzaro

Northampton High School

Charlotte Goodnow

Pittsfield High School

Grace Haywood

Roger L. Putnam Vocational Technical Academy

Alexa “Mae” Davis

Springfield International Charter School

Drew Alley

South Hadley High School

Alexus Sanchez

Westfield High School

Emily McGrail

Ware Junior/Senior High School


GAME 3 - 8:30 PM

Class A and B Boys Team 1

Class A and B Boys Team 2

Colin Smith

Agawam High School

Marcielo Aquino

Amherst-Pelham Regional High

Zavion Monroe

Central High School

Michael Ferrero

East Longmeadow High School

Tineus McCluster

Chicopee Comprehensive High School 

Shawn Rivera

Holyoke High School

Khalil Carlson

Monument Mountain Regional High School

Silas “Sy” Coles

Northampton High School

Desmond Cobb

Mount Greylock Regional School

Da’Sean “Nunu” Brown

Pittsfield High School

London Denson

Springfield International Charter School

Malachi Perry

Pittsfield High School

Jay’len Lovejoy

Springfield International Charter School

Garrett Anderson

Pope Francis Preparatory School

Christian Mateurvich

Taconic High School

Tafari Reid

Pope Francis Preparatory School

Jamal Sistrunk

Taconic High School

Andrew Mabry

Roger L. Putnam Vocational Technical Academy

Pat McLaughlin

Wahconah Regional High School

Zach Olson

Southwick Regional School


About the Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame: 

Located in Springfield, Massachusetts, the city where basketball was born, the Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame is an independent non-profit 501(c)(3) organization dedicated to promoting, preserving and celebrating the game of basketball at every level – men and women, amateur and professional players, coaches and contributors, both domestically and internationally. The Hall of Fame museum is home to more than 400 inductees and over 40,000 square feet of basketball history. Nearly 200,000 people visit the Hall of Fame museum each year to learn about the game, experience the interactive exhibits and test their skills on the Jerry Colangelo "Court of Dreams." Best known for its annual marquee Enshrinement Ceremony honoring the game’s elite, the Hall of Fame also operates over 70 high school and collegiate competitions annually throughout the country and abroad. For more information on the Basketball Hall of Fame organization, its museum and events, visit hoophall.com, follow @hoophallclassic,or call 1-877-4HOOPLA.