Latest News

RSS Icon

Frank Kaminsky, Breanna Stewart, D’Angelo Russell and Delon Wright among Recipients at Inaugural College Basketball Awards Presented by Wendy’s

Apr 10, 2015 - Frank Kaminsky of Wisconsin, Delon Wright of Utah, D’Angelo Russell of Ohio State and Breanna Stewart of Connecticut are among the student athletes to receive an award during the inaugural College Basketball Awards Presented by Wendy’s on ESPN2 Friday, April 10, at 8 p.m. ET at Club Nokia in Los Angeles. Rece Davis, Jay Bilas, Seth Greenberg and Jay Williams hosted the one-hour program celebrating college basketball’s top players and coach with the live announcement of eight post-season honors.

Read full story  

Connecticut Point Guard Moriah Jefferson Named 2015 Lieberman Award Winner

Apr 07, 2015 - Yesterday at the Women’s Basketball Coaches Association Award Show at the Women’s Final Four in Tampa, Florida, the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announced Moriah Jefferson from the University of Connecticut as the winner of the 2015 Nancy Lieberman Award. Now in its fifteenth year, the award recognizes the top point guard in women’s NCAA Division I college basketball.

Read full story  

Basketball Hall of Fame Announces “It’s Time To Step Forward” Capital Campaign

Apr 06, 2015 - Jerry Colangelo, Chairman of the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame’s Board of Governors, announced today the launch of the “It’s Time to Step Forward” Capital Campaign to support the technological renovation and solidify the endowment of the Basketball Hall of Fame. Located in the Birth City of Basketball, Springfield, Massachusetts, the organization promotes and preserves the game of basketball at every level – professional, collegiate and high school, for both men and women on the global stage. The Hall of Fame’s iconic domed building opened in 2002, and serves as the game’s mecca hosting over 225,000 basketball enthusiasts in the museum and over 1 million in the Hall of Fame complex annually.

Read full story  

Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Class of 2015 Announcement presented by Haggar Clothing Company

Apr 06, 2015 - Today, at a Press Event presented by Haggar Clothing Company, the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announced the 11 members of the Class of 2015 to be honored September 10-12, 2015 during this year’s Enshrinement Ceremonies in Springfield, Massachusetts. This year’s list includes 39-year NBA referee Dick Bavetta, two-time College Coach of the Year John Calipari, four-time NBA All-Star Spencer Haywood, eight-time NBA All-Star Dikembe Mutombo, seven-time NBA All-Star Jo Jo White and three-time WNBA MVP Lisa Leslie.

Read full story