Toggle Tier Mobile Navigation

Title IX


 springfield_public_forum-blk.svg     BHOF_3C.-sm.png


Title IX 50th Anniversary
Celebration & Forum 

Tuesday, June 21 at 7pm

Symphony Hall
Downtown Springfield

Free to the public.


Join us for an evening with Basketball Hall of Famers and influential Women in Sports as they discuss the advent, implementation, and progress of Title IX—the road to equality for Female athletes.

Presented by




What is Title IX?

Title IX states: 
No person in the United States shall, on the basis of sex, be excluded from participation in, be denied the benefits of, or be subjected to discrimination under any education program or activity receiving Federal financial assistance.



Guest Speakers


Nancy Lieberman

1996 Hall of Fame Inductee

2X Collegiate National Championship 3X All American

Distinguished pro career spanning 28 years

First woman to play on a Men’s Professional Basketball Team


Morgan Tuck

UCONN standout player, 4 time NCAA National Champion

USA Basketball Gold Medalist

Former WNBA Player for the Connecticut Sun and Seattle Storm


Carol Stiff

One of ESPN’s most senior women executives

Responsible for ESPN’s commitment to women’s sports across all platforms

Chairman, Women’s BHOF Board of Directors


Cheryl Miller

1995 Hall of Fame Inductee

2X National Collegiate Champion

4X Collegiate All American, 3X College Player of the Year

1984 Olympic Gold Medal Winner


Jody Conradt

1998 Hall of Fame Inductee

Women’s Coach at Texas with over 900 wins

1986 NCAA Championship 

21 NCAA Tournament Appearances


Donna Lopiano

CEO Women’s Sports Foundation

First Women’s Sports AD at Texas

Named ‘One of Top 100 Most Influential People in Sports'



Tara VanDerveer

2011 Hall of Fame Inductee

Current Women’s Coach at Stanford University

3 NCAA Championships, 5X NCAA Coach of the Year

Most wins of any coach in Women’s Collegiate Basketball History


Sylvia Hatchell

2013 Hall of Fame Inductee

Coach at the University of North Carolina

NCAA Championship Coach

USA Gold Medal Coach 1988




Premier Media Sponsor: 



Media Sponsors:

TheRepublican.png      NewEnglandPublicMedia.png