The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame gives out several awards each year. Look below for information about these awards.



The Cousy Award

The Bob Cousy Award recognizes the nations top NCAA male college point guard. The award given by the Basketball Hall of Fame is presented at the Hall of Fame’s Final Four Press Conference. The Cousy Award program includes online fan voting, a voting committee of the top names in college basketball and youth clinics.

For more information on the Bob Cousy Award visit

The Morgan Wootten Lifetime Achievement Award

Named after Morgan Wootten, the only coach who exclusively coached at the high school level enshrined into the Hall of Fame, this award honors those who have had tremendous influence on the game.


Click here for more information about this award.

The Curt Gowdy Media Award(s)

The Basketball Hall of Fame's media award is named in honor of Curt Gowdy, who served as president of the Hall of Fame for seven consecutive one-year terms. It was established by the Board of Trustees to single out members of the electronic and print media for outstanding contributions to basketball.

Click here for a list of award winners.

The John W. Bunn Lifetime Achievement Award

The John Bunn Award is named for the first chairman of the Basketball Hall of Fame Committee (1949-69). The award, instituted by the Basketball Hall's Board of Trustees, annually honors an international or national figure who has contributed greatly to the game of basketball. Outside of Enshrinement, the John Bunn Award is the most prestigious award presented by the Basketball Hall of Fame.

Click here for more information about this award.

The Mannie Jackson - Basketball's Human Spirit Award

The Mannie Jackson award is given annually to an individual who has found the game of basketball as a contributing aspect to their personal growth and accomplishment, a place to develop an understanding of others, and an avenue that helped shape that individual's growth into a recognized visionary & leader.

Click here for more information about this award.

The Frances Pomeroy Naismith Award

The Frances Pomeroy Naismith Award is presented annually to the nation's most outstanding NCAA Division I female basketball player who stands 5'8" tall or under and attends an NCAA Division I institution.

Click here for more information about this award.

For more information about the Women's Basketball Coaches Association, visit