The Morgan Wootten Lifetime Achievement Award


The Wootten Award is named after Coach Morgan Wootten, the only coach enshrined into the Hall of Fame that exclusively coached at the high school level. This award honors high school coaches that have dedicated their life to the game and have had a tremendous influence on their players and community. Due to the Covid-19 Pandemic, the 2020 recognition program was cancelled. We have recognized them in 2022.



2024 Award Winners


Boys Winner
Bob Farrell - Seton Hall Preparatory School

Girls Winner
Mike Kopp - Allentown Central Catholic High School

The Morgan Wootten award is presented by the Elks Hoop Shoot.

For more than 50 years, the Elks Hoop Shoot has been developing gritty kids through a national free throw program for youth ages 8-13. For videos, news from the court, and more information about the Hoop Shoot, visit