Basketball Hall of Fame on the Passing of Nera White, Class of 1992

Nera D. White, enshrined as a member of the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame in 1992, has passed away at the age of 80.

Click to read more ...


John R. Wooden Award and Basketball Hall of Fame Awards Recipients Named at College Basketball Awards Presented by Wendy’s

The stars of college basketball descended on Los Angeles for one last celebration before putting the 2015-16 season to rest. The College Basketball Awards Presented by Wendy’s televised live on ESPN2 from The NOVO by Microsoft at L.A. Live saw college basketball’s top players, coaches and Hall of Famers gather to honor the winners of eight prestigious end-of-season awards.

Click to read more ...


Barry, Haywood, Payton, and Sampson Set to Attend 2nd Annual Basketball Hall of Fame Charity Golf Classic in Naples, FL 

The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announced today details surrounding the second annual Basketball Hall of Fame Charity Golf Classic. This charitable event will take place at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort in Naples this April with proceeds benefitting 1 By 1 Leadership Foundation, Communities In Schools and the Leadership Foundations, collectively serving the youth of Southwest Florida.

Click to read more ...


Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Class of 2016 Announcement presented by Haggar Clothing Company

Today, at a press event presented by Haggar Clothing Company, the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announced the 10 members of the Class of 2016 to be honored September 8-10, 2016 during this year’s Enshrinement festivities in Springfield, Massachusetts. The Class Announcement was made in Houston, the site of the 2016 NCAA Men’s Final Four, and televised live on ESPN SportsCenter.

Click to read more ...


Connecticut Point Guard Moriah Jefferson Named Back-to-Back Lieberman Award Winner

Today at the Women’s Final Four in Indianapolis, Indiana, the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame and Women’s Basketball Coaches Association announced Moriah Jefferson from the University of Connecticut as the winner of the 2016 Nancy Lieberman Award. Now in its fifteenth year, the award recognizes the top point guard in women’s NCAA Division I college basketball.

Click to read more ...